And We’re Off!

13 Jun

Broo13_Desktop_1280x800

 

I’m writing this on the cusp of a 4 week spree of incredible and eclectic experiences. Up first, Bonnaroo. What a way to start! 5 nights of camping, 4 full days of amazing bands. And of course, an ’85 Winnebago… oh boy. Obviously, I won’t be able to post throughout the trip, but I will typing little notes in my phone when I think of it. Last year I went to Lollapalooza in Chicago, and it was very fun but I made a lot of rookie mistakes. I drank way too much, and spent too much time walking around instead of listening to bands. I will not be making either of those mistakes again. First of all, it will be too damn hot to be drinking much of anything besides water. And I will be sticking with a group and making sure I see as many bands as possible.

I feel like I’m 12 years old again and it’s the night before camp… If Paul McCartney and Tom Petty had been playing at camp. I’m all packed, and now Blair and I are just waiting to be picked up by our RV to begin the 10 HOUR drive through the night to Manchester, TN. From there the adventure begins! I want to remember as much as possible, but mostly I want to have an experience of a lifetime, and I don’t think I”ll be disappointed. More to come 🙂

 

One Response to “And We’re Off!”

  1. Tracy June 17, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

    Hope you had a great time! Beach in less than 2 weeks!!

Leave a Reply

