Remember me?

18 Mar

This blog-writing business is not as easy as it looks! It seems as soon as I found an outlet for my inner voice, she caught a cold. I found myself not writing things because I felt self-conscious. You know, about what all of my millions of fans might think about it…. Despite not having any fans. I immediately forgot why I wanted to do this in the first place, so that I could write a little something every day, hone my skills, spend my time thinking and writing about something that actually interests me. I hope to get back to that now. A good friend of mine received the exciting news today that she had been offered a position as a corporate wellness dietitian. I cried. I couldn’t be happier for this amazing person and I have no doubt she will blow the wellness world away. Yet, my heart hurt, because that’s exactly what I want to do. I want to walk into an office full of people who are actually excited about their work, and want to discuss the latest studies on nutrition and health. I want to be inspired by others and then turn around and pass that inspiration along. That is not going to happen as long as I work where I am now. That makes things pretty simple, doesn’t it? I have a real focus. I want to work with others to increase the overall health and wellness of this country. I want to give presentations, work with clients, give cooking demonstrations, lead grocery tours. There, I said it; I said it all. If for some reason I try my best and I can’t manage to get a job doing that, then I’ll work it out from there, but at some point I need to accept that sitting around wishing I had a job in wellness isn’t going to bring me any closer to that goal. I need to educate myself, motivate myself, and get out there so I can do something I love. I may change my mind at some point, and completely change directions but I know I want to move on from where I am, so it’s time to get to work. In the meantime, I plan on giving my own life a healthy overhaul, I can be my first client. Who wants to be next??

One Response to “Remember me?”

  1. Tracy May 7, 2013 at 3:22 am #

    Me! Me!

Leave a Reply

