B.S. Dinner

11 Oct

Ok so this pic isn’t great, but this is the general idea. It turned out ok, but I feel like it was a little lacking in flavor! But I have no idea what I could have added. Maybe just more salt? I’m just not sure about it.

20121011-195613.jpg

6 Responses to “B.S. Dinner”

  1. Tracy October 12, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    What kinds of herbs did you use? I think throwing some sage in there would probably be good!

    • nicolemichael87 October 12, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

      The recipe called for Giada’s typical idea of herbs; salt, pepper, and basil… I will definitely try sage next time. It wasn’t awful, but I definitely want to improve it!

      • Tracy October 12, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

        There’s a really great looking recipe in Bon appetit this month for a butternut squash tart with fried sage, I can’t wait to try it!

      • nicolemichael87 October 12, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

        That sounds delish, send me the recipe. Although the thought of cutting another butternut squash is not one I relish.

  2. Tracy October 12, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    Will do, and also, you definitely can’t underestimate the power of salt and freshly ground pepper!

    • nicolemichael87 October 17, 2012 at 12:50 am #

      Update: I’ve been eating the leftovers of this dish for the last two days: SOOO much better each day. Maybe the flavors just needed some time to mesh?

Leave a Reply

